top of page

Move Arkansas Forward

Coalitions and consensus for a better state.

Move Arkansas Forward was created in 2011 as a statewide coalition
to pass in 2012 a temporary, 10-year, half-cent sales tax supporting 
the improvement of Arkansas’s highways, streets, roads and bridges.
The campaign known as Issue #1 on the General Election ballot 
was successful, garnering over 57% of the vote.


The Move Arkansas Forward coalition chaired by Madison Murphy 
of El Dorado, and Mark Lamberth of Batesville, built a consensus 
of supporters around the many economic benefits of an effective and 
efficient highway system that adequately connects all parts of Arkansas.


Move Arkansas Forward exists today as a well-regarded brand name
selectively available to initiatives designed to enhance the overall 
quality of life for all Arkansans.


For more information on Move Arkansas Forward, 
contact Craig Douglass at 501-580-1608, or

Move Arkansas Forward

Photo credit:  Alex Butterfield

bottom of page